• Follow us on:

Term Dates

Academic Year 2017-2018

Autumn term 2017

New pupils commence Thursday 7 September
Returning pupils commence Sunday 10 September
*Islamic New Year Thursday 21 September
*Ashoora Sunday 1 – Monday 2 October
Half-Term Holiday Tuesday 31 October – Thursday 2 November
Staff Training (early finish for pupils) Tuesday 14 November
Prophet’s Birthday Sunday 3 December
Last Day of Term Thursday 14 December

Spring term 2018

All pupils commence Sunday 7 January
Half Term Holiday Thursday 22 February – Sunday 25 February
Staff Training (early finish for pupils) Tuesday 6 March
Last Day of Term Tuesday 27 March

Summer term 2018

All pupils commence Monday 9 April
Labour Day Tuesday 1 May
Staff Training (early finish for pupils) Tuesday 5 June
*Eid Al Fitr Holiday Thursday 14 June – Monday 18 June
Last Day of Term Thursday 5 July

*dates for Islamic holidays are approximate (dates for these holidays are taken from Central Bank of Bahrain official holidays)